General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
letter of application

dear sir,
I am writing to apply for one of the positions helping in the confectionery which were advertised in 'Hamshahri newspaper' on april 21st.
i am 16 years old and come from iran.persian is my mother tongue and i have been learning arabic and english for about 4 years in school.at the moment,i am a student in an english istitute,studing for FCE.
i have always been interested in working as a confectioner.as i have already spent 3 summers in different places of the world,i know the countries' tastes and i have been learning the modern cooking methods for different kinds of cookies and others sweets.
i am available for your interview at anytime.i can be contacted by my email:areslammim.
thank you for considering my application.i look forward to hearing from you
yours faithfully
Arsalan Jamshidi

Re: letter of application

Mr. ARES, your post most probably is a cynical, grammatic booby trap, istn't it, my War Lord_!

Re: letter of application

Capitalization is your primary problem. Punctuation and spacing are also problems.

Dear Sir:

I am writing to apply for one of the positions helping in the confectionery which were advertised in the Hamshahri newspaper on April 21st.

I am 16 years old and come from Iran. Persian is my mother tongue, and i have been learning Arabic and English for about 4 years in school. At the moment, I am a student in an English institute, studying for FCE.

I have always been interested in working as a confectioner. As I have already spent 3 summers in different places of the world, I know the countries' tastes and I have been learning the modern cooking methods for different kinds of cookies and others sweets.

I am available for your interview at any time. I can be contacted at my email address: areslammim. Thank you for considering my application. I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Faithfully,
Arsalan Jamshidi

Suggested homework: