General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
advice to fellow drivers. Be professional!

i have been driving for 8 yrs and have been doing my best to be a professional law abiding driver.

I see so many cab drivers,probably many of those are new drivers driving so fast everytime on residential or highways. I see them making illegal u -turn to pick up passenger or unloading passenger on middle of street instead of trying to pull over on corners.
I see cab drivers cutting each other off to be first to pick up a passenger. I see cabbies putting those stupid little bluetooth cell phone device on their ear and talking while there is a sitting passenger in the back.
Why is it that you don't know it's now a tougher law for cabbies talking on phone? Cabbies can't talk on phone while driving with heldhand phone or wireless device like bluetooth.
You want to regret later after a customer complains to 311 and get to 400 west superior and pay $700 fine?
customers dont like cabbies talking on phone period.
So take off that bluetooth or earphone and stop talking once you drive because it is UNLAWFUL & ILLEGAL.
Don't do 50MPH on downtown street or in loop.
Don't do $ 60 MPH on lake shore drive.

Show others that you are a law abiding cab drivers and you are a professional driver.
cabbies will ear respect by public if only we earn respect. If we speed, make illegal u-turns or cut each other off or turn infront of people on cross walk signs or intersection, we will always be treated bad.
The city is mistreating us a lot with unfair rules and regulations, we don't want them to receive public's complaints during these time.

Ober the street law. don't speed. Don't make u-turn to pick up passenger because it is unlawful and you will be sent to delay center court or 400 w superior court by cop if they see you and pull you over for doing such u-turns.
you don't make u-turns to pick 5$ fare and lose 500$ at 400 w. superior court.

fines have trippled at 400 w. superior court.