General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: good deal

cannot blame you for that but dont spend your money to fast ups can be tuff.

kind of sad and kind of happy. Time to move on

Hey Rob thanks for advice on that. I put some in bank, some into a savings bond, and some into a ira account. I was kind sad on getting rid of it. Because, My dad left to me in his Will. When be passed 8 year ago. I just not fed for this job. I have been driving a cab for 8 years. Every year the city comes up with something new. The City of Chicago is evil to use cabdrivers. I can't fight the city. I will be just wasting my time and they are in charge not me. Good bless all you hard working cabdrivers out there.

Re: kind of sad and kind of happy. Time to move on

Hi Dan,

I was driving a cab here in Chicago for 21 years and I'm not giving up. There is strenght in unity. We out number consumer services. If we all go together as a group to consumer services, we can demand a fare increase and they won't say no if they see they're out numbered. That will put a scare into them.

thanks for your advice

Good luck my friend. I still kept my chauffer licences for back job. If, the ups doesn't work out. I will go back and this time rent a taxi. I think, It will fine for me.

Neither Mr. Lutfallah nor Ms. Callahan have asked to be placed on any ballot.

Neither Mr. Lutfallah nor Ms. Callahan have asked to be placed on any ballot.

To be clear: Ms. Callahan received 2 write-in votes in the first CCO election.

Mr. Lutfallah didn't receive any votes. He wasn't on the ballot either.

-Mike Foulks

--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---

Replying to:

please put melissa on the ballot, mike. you might get more turnout that way.

Re: Neither Mr. Lutfallah nor Ms. Callahan have asked to be placed on any ballot.

"Just hurry up and die already."

Re: Neither Mr. Lutfallah nor Ms. Callahan have asked to be placed on any ballot.